We're very pleased to announce that Holly Snape and Joan Follet have joined the board of Momentum Waikato Community Foundation.

As CEO of Community Waikato, Holly brings her wide-ranging first-hand knowledge of the not-for-profit sector both locally and nationally.

Joan, a Partner in local law firm Harkness Henry, brings her extensive legal and governance experience and resource management expertise.

Trustees of Momentum Waikato are appointed by an independent Appointments Panel whose make-up is set by its Terms of Reference in our Trust Deed. It consists of the Chairs or nominees of the Momentum Waikato, WEL Energy Trust and Institute of Directors Waikato Branch boards, a member appointed in consultation with the mayors of Hamilton, Waikato and Waipa, and three independent members appointed by the panel to fill gaps in its required skills, knowledge and experience.

Find out more about Momentum Waikato's Trustees.